(Note: Read Part #1 first)

When a potential client’s message came into my inbox, it meant chance for me.

This one regular client who currently lived in my hometown asked to design a poster for a coming-up event for school kids. She didn’t give me any template but gave me an exemplary poster from another branch; different from the previous client who shared their template to me beforehand.

So obviously this client was asking to design a poster from scratch. I accepted it but I asked for agreement to pay before I can proceed. Then…

screen-shot-2016-12-03-at-4-57-55-pm

I don’t know if they were misinterpreting my service, and I don’t know if this client was being sarcastic, but I only hope for two things:

  1. If they talk shit behind my back, then I pray their pahala to be given to me.
  2. I want them to understand what I’m going through and why I need money.

Designers who worked in a physical shop would charge RM40 per hour for one design. I offered RM30 with no time limit and didn’t mind to start from scratch. This person is a regular client which I never asked for payment before. Maybe they didn’t expect me to ask for payment. It’s okay.. I already saved a probability of this thing would happen.

But, I never expected for a double reply. That “Dari kak grah…” , I knew something was wrong from there. Criticism. That person had never showed her interest in my personality and psychology, but let’s just leave it to there. I don’t want to backbite the person who acted like she cared, because at least she acted.

*sigh* I thought this kind of organization would support me through my calamities. And there goes.. But not all are like that. Maybe it’s only those who worked in my birthplace.

Long story, short: My sister asked if I could lend her some money because she had zero ringgit in her account and she needed to buy diapers & milk for her twin toddlers. She was asking for RM300 not knowing that I had only RM222 in my account. So I said to her, what if I lend you RM150 first, and the other half later? She said OK. There went my RM150. I withdrew the remainder also to pay some debts I had with my friend, now leaving only RM5 in my account. My wallet now screaming THERE ARE ONLY 8 PIECES OF BLUE NOTES IN HERE!

Until then. Salaam..

